You are here:

Staff

 CHPC Organizational Chart

CHPC Staff

If you need to contact staff about issues you are having with CHPC resources or with any questions about CHPC services, the best way to contact us is by email at helpdesk@chpc.utah.edu. All staff see these emails and can respond if a particular staff member is unavailable.  You may email CHPC staff directly, if you prefer, but you will get the best response by using helpdesk@chpc.utah.edu..  You may also call the main CHPC phone number 801-585-3791 between 8 AM - 5 PM.

  Name Title Expertise Areas email address
Amanda Allen Amanda Allen Technical Assistant (part-time) Help Desk amanda.allen@utah.edu

Irv Allen

Irvin Allen Senior Systems Administrator

Windows, Mac, and Linux Desktops; Windows, Mac, Linux Servers; Tape Backup and File Recovery;

irvin.allen@utah.edu

Wayne Bradford

Wayne Bradford

(801) 326-0414

Project Lead, Security, 
Senior Systems Administrator
Security; Linux; HPC; Protected Enviornment; HIPAA Compliance wayne.bradford@utah.edu
Joe Breen Joe Breen Senior IT Architect HPC & Enterprise Networking; Software Defined Networking; Research Support for Data Transfers joe.breen@utah.edu
Gabe Brodbeck Gabriel Brodbeck Technical Assistant
(part-time)
HPC; Storage; Linux gabe.brodbeck@utah.edu
  AJ Bull Technical Asspstant (part-time) Node Repair; HPC; Scripting aj.bull@utah.edu
Wim Cardoen Wim R. Cardoen, PhD Scientific Consultant Scientific Computing; C; C++; Fortran; Python; Java; MPI; Hadoop wim.cardoen@utah.edu

Tom Cheatham

Thomas E. Cheatham, III, PhD
(801) 585-3791
Director Biomolecular simulations; AMBER; HPC; Cyberinfrastructure; XSEDE, Blue Waters tec3@utah.edu
  Jiahui "Karen" Chen Technical Assistant (part-time)  NetSecOps: Award #1642158 jiahui.chen@utah.edu
Spencer Elkington Spencer Elkington

Technical Assistant (part-time)

 Slate NSF Award: #1724821 spencer.elkington@utah.edu
Martin Cuma Martin Cuma, PhD Scientific Consultant Parallel Code Development; Matlab; Geophysics martin.cuma@utah.edu
Jake Evans Jacob J. Evans Network Administrator Network: Routing; Switching; Design; Security; Infiniband; LAN/WAN/MAN jake.evans@utah.edu
Paul Fischer Paul Fischer

System Administrator

 Storage; Linux p.fischer@utah.edu 

Emerson Ford

Technical Assistant (part-time) HPC; Linux; SLATE

emerson.ford@utah.edu

 

Dylan Gardner

Dylan Gardner

Technical Assistant (part-time)  HPC; Linux

dylan.gardner@utah.edu

 

Skyler Griffith

Technical Assistant (part-time)  HPC; Slate

skyler.griffith@utah.edu

Steve Harper Steven Harper Project Lead, Virtualization
Senior Systems Administrator
VMware; Perl; MySQL; Apache/Tomcat; LDAP; Atlassian Suite; DNS  s.harper@utah.edu
Julia Harrison Julia D. Harrison, MBA
(801) 585-1869
Associate Director Management; HPC; User Services; Documentation; Accounting and Finance  julia.harrison@utah.edu
Brian Haymore Brian Haymore Project Lead, HPC and Storage
Senior Systems Administrator
HPC; Storage; Linux brian.haymore@utah.edu
Eli Hebdon Eli Hebdon

Technical Assistant (part-time)

 Node Repair; HPC; Scripting eli.hebdon@utah.edu
David Heidorn David Heidorn Systems Administrator  Windows Desktop and Server; Active Directory; Terminal Services (Remote Desktop Services) david.heidorn@utah.edu
  Rahma Hussein Technical Assistant (part-time)  Network Preformance rahma.hussein@utah.edu
Sam Liston Samuel T. Liston Project Lead, External Events, 
Senior Systems Administrator
Storage; Data Transfer; Visualization  sam.liston@utah.edu
Robben Migacz Robben Migacz Technical Assistant
(part-time)
User Services; Linux

robben.migacz@utah.edu

Brett Milash

Brett Milash Scientific Consultant  Scientific Computing; Data Science; Genomics;  brett.milash@utah.edu
Anita Orendt Anita M. Orendt, PhD Assistant Director,
Research Consulting and Faculty Engagement

Computational Chemistry; Gaussian; Quantum Espresso; Application Support; User Services; XSEDE Campus Champion

anita.orendt@utah.edu
  David Orgill Technical Assistant (part-time)  Slate NSF Award: #1724821 david.orgill@utah.edu
David Richardson David Richardson Systems Administrator Linux; Virtualization; Security; Networking david.richardson@utah.edu
  Mitchell Steinman Technical Assistant (part-time)  HPC; Slate NSF Award: #1724821 mitchell.steinman@utah.edu
  Mei Walker Technical Assistant (part-time)  Network Preformance mei.walker@utah.edu
Dao White Dao White  Financial Analyst  Accounting; Admin Support; Finance  dao.white@utah.edu
Alan Wisniewski Alan S. Wisniewski, MAeS Technical Support Analyst Power Planning, Measurement & Distribution; Data Center Management & Layout; Networking alan.wisniewski@utah.edu
huan Chonghuan Xia Software Developer PHP, Python, Java Script, mysql database chonghuan.xia@utah.edu
Crystal Young Crystal Young Technical Assistant
(part-time)
Networking crystal.young@utah.edu
  Gordon Zhang UIT Student Lead   gordon.zhang@utah.edu
Last Updated: 5/15/19