Skip to content

Main Navigation

Staff

 CHPC Organizational Chart

CHPC Staff

If you need to contact staff about issues you are having with CHPC resources or with any questions about CHPC services, the best way to contact us is by email at helpdesk@chpc.utah.edu. All staff will see these emails and can respond if a particular staff member is unavailable.  You may email CHPC staff directly, if you prefer, but you will get the best response by using helpdesk@chpc.utah.edu. You may also call the main CHPC phone number 801-585-3791 between 8 AM - 5 PM.

  Name Title Expertise Areas email address

Irvin Allen

Irvin Allen Senior Systems Administrator

Windows, Mac, and Linux Desktops; Windows, Mac, Linux Servers; Tape Backup and File Recovery;

irvin.allen@utah.edu
Abby Blackett

Abby Blackett

Technical Assistant (part-time) Communications abby.blackett@utah.edu

Anders Bleak

Technical Assistant (part-time) Monitoring anders.bleak@utah.edu

Wayne Bradford

Wayne Bradford

(801) 326-0414

Project Lead, Security, 
Senior Systems Administrator
Security; Linux; HPC; Protected Enviornment; HIPAA Compliance wayne.bradford@utah.edu
Joe Breen Joe Breen Senior IT Architect HPC & Enterprise Networking; Software Defined Networking; Research Support for Data Transfers joe.breen@utah.edu
Wim Cardoen Wim R. Cardoen, PhD Scientific Consultant Scientific Computing; C; C++; Fortran; Python; Java; MPI; Hadoop wim.cardoen@utah.edu

Tom Cheatham

Thomas E. Cheatham, III, PhD
(801) 585-3791
Director Biomolecular simulations; AMBER; HPC; Cyberinfrastructure; XSEDE, Blue Waters tec3@utah.edu
 Joshua Cragun Josh Cragun

Technical Assistant (part-time)

SLATE  josh.cragun@utah.edu
Martin Cuma Martin Cuma, PhD Scientific Consultant Parallel Code Development; Matlab; Geophysics martin.cuma@utah.edu
 Cameron Davie Cameron Davie Technical Assistant (part-time)

Monitoring

cameron.davie@utah.edu
Michael Dougal Michael Dougal Technical Assistant (part-time)
Lua; Python; Windows; Node Repair
michael.dougal@utah.edu
Elmir Dzaka Elmir Dzaka Technical Assistant (part-time)
Node Repair; HPC; Scripting
 elmir.dzaka@utah.edu
Jake Evans Jacob J. Evans Network Administrator Network: Routing; Switching; Design; Security; Infiniband; LAN/WAN/MAN jake.evans@utah.edu
Paul Fischer Paul Fischer

System Administrator

 Storage; Linux p.fischer@utah.edu 

Emerson Ford

Technical Assistant (part-time) HPC; Linux; SLATE

emerson.ford@utah.edu

 

Isaak Getz

Isaak Getz

Technical Assistant (part-time) SLATE

isaak.getz@utah.edu

Dylan Gardner

Dylan Gardner

Technical Assistant (part-time)  HPC; Linux

dylan.gardner@utah.edu

Steve Harper Steven Harper Project Lead, Virtualization
Senior Systems Administrator
VMware; Perl; MySQL; Apache/Tomcat; LDAP; Atlassian Suite; DNS  s.harper@utah.edu
Julia Harrison Julia D. Harrison, MBA
(801) 585-1869
Associate Director Management; HPC; User Services; Documentation; Accounting and Finance  julia.harrison@utah.edu
Brian Haymore Brian Haymore Project Lead, HPC and Storage
Senior Systems Administrator
HPC; Storage; Linux brian.haymore@utah.edu
David Heidorn David Heidorn Systems Administrator  Windows Desktop and Server; Active Directory; Terminal Services (Remote Desktop Services) david.heidorn@utah.edu
 pierce Pierce Jorgensen Technical Assistant (Part-time)  SLATE pierce.jorgensen@utah.edu
Sam Liston Samuel T. Liston Project Lead, External Events, 
Senior Systems Administrator
Storage; Data Transfer; Visualization  sam.liston@utah.edu
 Jackson McKay Jackson McKay Technical Assistant (part-time) Node Repair; Scripting jackson.mckay@utah.edu
aleisha meier Aleisha Meier Office Clerk Help Desk aleisha.meier@utah.edu

 Brett Milash

Brett Milash Scientific Consultant  Scientific Computing; Data Science; Genomics;  brett.milash@utah.edu
David Nordello David Nordello Information Security Professional  Security; Linux; HPC; Protected Enviornment; HIPPA david.nordello@utah.edu
Anita Orendt Anita M. Orendt, PhD Assistant Director,
Research Consulting and Faculty Engagement

Computational Chemistry; Gaussian; Quantum Espresso; Application Support; User Services; XSEDE Campus Champion

anita.orendt@utah.edu
David Richardson David Richardson Systems Administrator Linux; Virtualization; Security; Networking david.richardson@utah.edu
Mitchell S Pic Mitchell Steinman DevOps Engineer  HPC; Slate NSF Award: #1724821 mitchell.steinman@utah.edu
Mei Walker Mei Walker Technical Assistant (part-time)  Network Performance mei.walker@utah.edu
Hope headshot Hope Welch

Technical Assistant (part-time)

User Services; Linux

hope.a.welch@utah.edu
 Dao White Dao White  Financial Analyst  Accounting; Admin Support; Finance  dao.white@utah.edu
Alan Wisniewski Alan S. Wisniewski, MAeS Technical Support Analyst Power Planning, Measurement & Distribution; Data Center Management & Layout; Networking alan.wisniewski@utah.edu
huan Chonghuan Xia Software Developer PHP, Python, Java Script, mysql database chonghuan.xia@utah.edu
Crystal Young Crystal Young Technical Assistant
(part-time)
Network crystal.young@utah.edu
Gordon Zhang Gordon Zhang UIT Student Lead   gordon.zhang@utah.edu
Last Updated: 5/6/21