Skip to content

Staff

 CHPC Organizational Chart

CHPC Staff

If you need to contact staff about issues you are having with CHPC resources or with any questions about CHPC services, the best way to contact us is by email at helpdesk@chpc.utah.edu. All staff will see these emails and can respond if a particular staff member is unavailable.  You may email CHPC staff directly, if you prefer, but you will get the best response by using helpdesk@chpc.utah.edu. You may also call the main CHPC phone number 801-585-3791 between 8 AM - 5 PM.

  Name Title Expertise Areas email address

Irvin Allen

Irvin Allen Senior Systems Administrator

Windows, Mac, and Linux Desktops; Windows, Mac, Linux Servers; Tape Backup and File Recovery;

irvin.allen@utah.edu
Abby Blackett

Abby Blackett

Technical Assistant (part-time) Communications abby.blackett@utah.edu
Joe Breen Joe Breen Senior IT Architect HPC & Enterprise Networking; Software Defined Networking; Research Support for Data Transfers joe.breen@utah.edu
Wim Cardoen Wim R. Cardoen, PhD Scientific Consultant Scientific Computing; C; C++; Fortran; Python; Java; MPI; Hadoop wim.cardoen@utah.edu

Tom Cheatham

Thomas E. Cheatham, III, PhD
(801) 585-3791
Director Biomolecular simulations; AMBER; HPC; Cyberinfrastructure; XSEDE, Blue Waters tec3@utah.edu
Martin Cuma Martin Cuma, PhD Scientific Consultant Parallel Code Development; Matlab; Geophysics martin.cuma@utah.edu
Benjamin Dewey Benjamin Dewey Systems Administrator

Storage and Data Transfer

benjamin.dewey@utah.edu
Elmir Dzaka Elmir Dzaka Technical Assistant (part-time)
Node Repair; HPC; Scripting
 elmir.dzaka@utah.edu
Jake Evans Jacob J. Evans Network Administrator Network: Routing; Switching; Design; Security; Infiniband; LAN/WAN/MAN jake.evans@utah.edu
Paul Fischer Paul Fischer

System Administrator

 Storage; Linux p.fischer@utah.edu 
Jocelyn Fox Jocelyn Fox

UIT Student Lead

  jocelyn.fox@utah.edu
Rachel Geisman Rachel Geisman

Systems Administrator

Software Development, HPC rachel.geisman@utah.edu
Isaak Getz

Isaak Getz

Technical Assistant (part-time)  SLATE

isaak.getz@utah.edu

Adam Griffiths

Adam Griffith

Programmer/DevOps Engineer SLATE, Kubernetes, Docker

adam.h.griffith@utah.edu

Steve Harper Steven Harper Project Lead, Virtualization
Senior Systems Administrator
VMware; Perl; MySQL; Apache/Tomcat; LDAP; Atlassian Suite; DNS  s.harper@utah.edu
Julia Harrison Julia D. Harrison, MBA
(801) 585-1869
Associate Director Management; HPC; User Services; Documentation; Accounting and Finance  julia.harrison@utah.edu
Brian Haymore Brian Haymore Project Lead, HPC and Storage
Senior Systems Administrator
HPC; Storage; Linux brian.haymore@utah.edu
David Heidorn David Heidorn Systems Administrator  Windows Desktop and Server; Active Directory; Terminal Services (Remote Desktop Services) david.heidorn@utah.edu
adam johnson Adam Johnson Administrative Clerk Help Desk adam.t.johnson@utah.edu
Nanda Jonnalagadda Nanda Jonnalagadda Technical Assistant (part-time) Monitoring; SNMP; telemetry; data visualization; researcher facing dashboards nandu.jonnalagadda@utah.edu
 pierce Pierce Jorgensen Technical Assistant (Part-time)  SLATE pierce.jorgensen@utah.edu
Casey Lee Casey Lee Technical Assistant (Part-time) HPC casey.lee@utah.edu
Polina Lyubavina Polina Lyubavina Techical Assistant (Part-time) SLATE polina.lyubavina@utah.edu
 Jackson McKay Jackson McKay Technical Assistant (part-time) Node Repair; Scripting jackson.mckay@utah.edu

 Brett Milash

Brett Milash Scientific Consultant  Scientific Computing; Data Science; Genomics;  brett.milash@utah.edu
David Nordello David Nordello Information Security Professional  Security; Linux; HPC; Protected Enviornment; HIPPA david.nordello@utah.edu
Anita Orendt Anita M. Orendt, PhD Assistant Director,
Research Consulting and Faculty Engagement

Computational Chemistry; Gaussian; Quantum Espresso; Application Support; User Services; XSEDE Campus Champion

anita.orendt@utah.edu
David Richardson David Richardson Systems Administrator Linux; Virtualization; Security; Networking david.richardson@utah.edu
Annie Ruiz Annie Ruiz Staff Administrator Monitoring; SNMP; telemetry; data visualization; researcher facing dashboards annie.ruiz@utah.edu
Samuel T. Liston Samuel T. Liston Project Lead, External Events, Senior Systems Administrator Storage; Data Transfer; Visualization sam.liston@utah.edu
Aditya Visvanathan Aditya Visvanathan Technical Assistant (Part-Time) SLATE aditya.visvanathan@utah.edu
 Dao White Dao White  Financial Analyst  Accounting; Admin Support; Finance  dao.white@utah.edu
Crystal Young Crystal Young Technical Assistant
(part-time)
Network crystal.young@utah.edu
Last Updated: 6/3/22