You are here:

Staff

 CHPC Organizational Chart

CHPC Staff

If you need to contact staff about issues you are having with CHPC resources or with any questions about CHPC services, the best way to contact us is by email at issues@chpc.utah.edu. All staff see these emails and can respond if a particular staff member is unavailable.  You may email CHPC staff directly, if you prefer, but you will get the best response by using issues@chpc.utah.edu.  You may also call the main CHPC phone number 801-585-3791 between 8 AM - 5 PM.

  Name Title Expertise Areas email address
Amanda Allen Amanda Allen Technical Assistant (part time) Help Desk amanda.allen@utah.edu
Irv Allen Irvin Allen Senior Systems Administrator

Windows, Mac, and Linux Desktops; Windows, Mac, Linux Servers; Tape Backup and File Recovery;

irvin.allen@utah.edu
Wayne Bradford

Wayne Bradford

(801) 326-0414

Project Lead, Security, 
Senior Systems Administrator
Security; Linux; HPC; Protected Enviornment; HIPPA Compliance wayne.bradford@utah.edu
Joe Breen Joe Breen Senior IT Architect HPC & Enterprise Networking; Software Defined Networking; Research Support for Data Transfers joe.breen@utah.edu
Caden Bullock Caden Bullock Technical Assistant
(part time)
 HPC

caden.bullock@utah.edu

Wim Cardoen Wim R. Cardoen, PhD Scientific Consultant Scientific Computing; C; C++; Fortran; Python; Java; MPI; Hadoop wim.cardoen@utah.edu
Tom Cheatham Thomas E. Cheatham, III, PhD
(801) 585-3791
Director Biomolecular simulations; AMBER; HPC; Cyberinfrastructure; XSEDE, Blue Waters tec3@utah.edu
Martin Cuma Martin Cuma, PhD Scientific Consultant Parallel Code Development; Matlab; Geophysics martin.cuma@utah.edu
colette Colette Durrant Administrative Assistant Administration; Purchasing; Scheduling colette.durrant@utah.edu
Jake Evans Jacob J. Evans Network Administrator Network: Routing; Switching; Design; Security; Infiniband; LAN/WAN/MAN jake.evans@utah.edu
Paul Fischer Paul Fischer

Technical Assistant
(part time)

 Storage p.fischer@utah.edu 
Steve Harper Steven Harper Project Lead, Virtualization
Senior Systems Administrator
VMware; Perl; MySQL; Apache/Tomcat; LDAP; Atlassian Suite; DNS  s.harper@utah.edu
Julia Harrison Julia D. Harrison, MBA
(801) 585-1869
Associate Director Management; HPC; User Services; Documentation; Accounting and Finance  julia.harrison@utah.edu
Brian Haymore Brian Haymore Project Lead, HPC and Storage
Senior Systems Administrator
HPC; Storage; Linux brian.haymore@utah.edu
David Heidorn David Heidorn Systems Administrator  Windows Desktop and Server; Active Directory; Terminal Services (Remote Desktop Services) david.heidorn@utah.edu
Sam Liston Samuel T. Liston Project Lead, External Events, 
Senior Systems Administrator
Storage; Data Transfer; Visualization  sam.liston@utah.edu
  Robben Migacz Technical Assistant
(part time)
User Services

robben.migacz@utah.edu

Alan Navarro Alan Navarro Technical Assistant (part time) Perfsonar; Windows Desktop; Linux Desktop  alan.navarro@utah.edu
Anita Orendt Anita M. Orendt, PhD Assistant Director,
Research Consulting and Faculty Engagement

Computational Chemistry; Gaussian; Quantum Espresso; Application Support; User Services; XSEDE Campus Champion

anita.orendt@utah.edu
aaron

Aaron Pabst

Technical Assistant (part time)  Networking aaron.pabst@utah.edu 
Kevin Parker

Kevin Parker

Technical Assistant
(part time)
Networking kevin.parker@utah.edu
 

John Radford

Technical Assistant
(part time)

 HPC

john.radford@utah.edu

David Richardson David Richardson Systems Administrator Linux; Virtualization; Security; Networking david.richardson@utah.edu
rajeev  Rajeev Sahay Technical Assistant (part time)  Security; Linux rajeev.sahay@utah.edu
  Luan Truong Information Security Professional Security; Linux; Protected Enviornment; HIPPA Compliance  luan.truong@utah.edu 
  Dennis Werthman Information Security Professional  Security; Linux; Protected Enviornment; HIPPA Compliance  dennis.werthman@utah.edu 

Alan Wisniewski
Alan S. Wisniewski, MAeS Technical Support Analyst Power Planning, Measurement & Distribution; Data Center Management & Layout; Networking alan.wisniewski@utah.edu
huan Chonghuan Xia Software Developer PHP, Python, Java Script, mysql database chonghuan.xia@utah.edu
  Crystal Young Technical Assistant
(part time)
Networking crystal.young@utah.edu
Last Updated: 3/1/17