Skip to content

Staff

 CHPC Organizational Chart

CHPC Staff

If you need to contact staff about issues you are having with CHPC resources or with any questions about CHPC services, the best way to contact us is by email at helpdesk@chpc.utah.edu. All staff will see these emails and can respond if a particular staff member is unavailable.  You may email CHPC staff directly, if you prefer, but you will get the best response by using helpdesk@chpc.utah.edu. You may also call the main CHPC phone number 801-585-3791 between 8 AM - 5 PM.

  Name Title Expertise Areas email address

Irvin Allen portrait

Irvin Allen Sr. Systems Administrator

Windows, Mac, and Linux Desktops; Windows, Mac, Linux Servers; Tape Backup and File Recovery;

irvin.allen@utah.edu

Prajakta Amate photo

Prajakta Amate

Technical Assistant (part-time)

 

prajakta.amate@utah.edu
Jaquel Anderson

Jaquel Anderson

Accounting Clerk Accounting and Finance jaquel.anderson@utah.edu
Abby Blackett

Abby Blackett

Technical Assistant (part-time) Communications abby.blackett@utah.edu
Joe Breen Joe Breen Sr. IT Architect, Hardware and Networkng HPC & Enterprise Networking; Software Defined Networking; Research Support for Data Transfers joe.breen@utah.edu
Wim Cardoen Wim R. Cardoen, PhD Scientific Consultant Scientific Computing; C; C++; Fortran; Python; Java; MPI; Hadoop wim.cardoen@utah.edu
Casey Chamberlain photo Casey Chamberlain Technical Assistant (part-time)   casey.chamberlain@utah.edu

Tom Cheatham

Thomas E. Cheatham, III, PhD
(801) 585-3791
Director Biomolecular simulations; AMBER; HPC; Cyberinfrastructure; XSEDE, Blue Waters tec3@utah.edu
Martin Cuma Martin Cuma, PhD Scientific Consultant Parallel Code Development; Matlab; Geophysics martin.cuma@utah.edu
Ashley Dederich

Ashley Dederich, PhD

Scientific Consultant

Scientific computing, Nextflow, genomics, bioinformatics, image analysis

ashley.dederich@utah.edu
Benjamin Dewey Benjamin Dewey Systems Administrator, Storage

Storage and Data Transfer

benjamin.dewey@utah.edu
Sydnie Durham Sydnie Durham Technical Assistant (part-time)

HPC

sydnie.durham@utah.edu
Jake Evans Jacob J. Evans Sr. Network Engineer Network: Routing; Switching; Design; Security; Infiniband; LAN/WAN/MAN jake.evans@utah.edu
Paul Fischer Paul Fischer

Sr. Software Engineer

 Storage; Linux p.fischer@utah.edu 
Kai Forrest Kai Forrest

Technical Assistant (part-time)

Network kai.forrest@utah.edu
Andrew Gifford

Andrew Gifford

Sr. Systems Administrator, Clusters

Linux systems, bash scripting, and gnome/gdm

andrew.gifford@utah.edu

Adam Griffiths

Adam Griffith

Programmer/Software Developer SLATE, Kubernetes, Docker

adam.h.griffith@utah.edu

Steve Harper Steven Harper Sr. Systems Administrator, Virtualization and Pets VMware; Perl; MySQL; Apache/Tomcat; LDAP; Atlassian Suite; DNS  s.harper@utah.edu
Julia Harrison Julia D. Harrison, MBA
(801) 585-3791
Operations Director Management; HPC; User Services; Documentation; Accounting and Finance  julia.harrison@utah.edu
Photo of Brian Haymore Brian Haymore Sr. IT Architect, Compute Systems HPC; Linux brian.haymore@utah.edu
David Heidorn David Heidorn Sr. Systems Administrator  Windows Desktop and Server; Active Directory; Terminal Services (Remote Desktop Services) david.heidorn@utah.edu

Portrait of Joshua Johnson

Joshua Johnson

sUdo Student Lead (part-time)

 

joshua.johnson@utah.edu
Adri Kingston Adri Kingston

IT Specialist

HPC Linux Systems adri.kingston@utah.edu
Leonardo Leano headshot Leonardo Leano

Technical Assistant (part-time)

Storage leonardo.leano@utah.edu
Photo of Zhiyu (Drew) Li Zhiyu (Drew) Li, PhD

Scientific Consultant

GIS; Hydrology; Web Programming; XSEDE/ACCESS zhiyu.li@utah.edu
William Lin photo William Lin

Technical Assistant (part-time)

Network; Monitoring william.lin@utah.edu
Photo of Sam Liston Samuel T. Liston Sr. IT Architecture, Storage Storage; Data Transfer; Visualization sam.liston@utah.edu
Polina Lyubavina photo Polina Lyubavina

Software Developer

Python, JavaScript, MySQL, Java, C++, Kotlin, Vue.js, Django, Element Plus, Jekyll polina.lyubavina@utah.edu
  Kaiya McCombs

Technical Assistant (part-time)

  kaiya.mccombs@utah.edu
 Jackson McKay Jackson McKay Software Developer Python, Go, C, Linux jay.mckay@utah.edu
Photo portrait of Miguel Mendoza Miguel Mendoza

Technical Assistant (part-time)

HPC Node Service/Repair; Scripting miguel.mendoza@utah.edu

 Brett Milash

Brett Milash Scientific Consultant  Scientific Computing; Data Science; Genomics;  brett.milash@utah.edu
Photo of Anita Orendt Anita M. Orendt, PhD Assistant Director,
Research Consulting and Faculty Engagement

Computational Chemistry; Gaussian; Quantum Espresso; Application Support; User Services; XSEDE Campus Champion

anita.orendt@utah.edu
Emilie Parra Photo Emilie Parra Technical Assistant (part-time)

Communications

emilie.parra@utah.edu
David Richardson David Richardson Sr. IT Architecture, Security and Compliance Linux; Virtualization; Security; Networking david.richardson@utah.edu
Photo portrait of Nico Rubio Nico Rubio Technical Assistant (part-time) DDC nicolas.rubio@utah.edu
Annie Ruiz Annie Ruiz Technical Assistant (part-time) Monitoring; SNMP; telemetry; data visualization; researcher facing dashboards annie.ruiz@utah.edu
Brady Spinti photo Brady Spinti

Technical Assistant (part-time)

SLATE brady.spinti@gmail.com
 Photo of Dao White Dao White Associate Dir. of Accting and Finance  Accounting; Admin Support; Finance  dao.white@utah.edu
Scot Wise Scot Wise Sr. Systems Administrator Virtualization; Backups scot.wise@utah.edu
  Harrison Web UUStudent-Computer    
Last Updated: 6/6/24