Skip to content

Staff

 CHPC Organizational Chart

CHPC Staff

If you need to contact staff about issues you are having with CHPC resources or with any questions about CHPC services, the best way to contact us is by email at helpdesk@chpc.utah.edu. All staff will see these emails and can respond if a particular staff member is unavailable.  You may email CHPC staff directly, if you prefer, but you will get the best response by using helpdesk@chpc.utah.edu. You may also call the main CHPC phone number 801-585-3791 between 8 AM - 5 PM.

  Name Title Expertise Areas email address

Irvin Allen photo

Irvin Allen Senior Systems Administrator

Windows, Mac, and Linux Desktops; Windows, Mac, Linux Servers; Tape Backup and File Recovery;

irvin.allen@utah.edu
Photo portrait of Prajakta Amate Prajakta Amate

Technical Assistant

(part-time)

  prajakta.amate@utah.edu
Abby Blackett

Abby Blackett

Technical Assistant (part-time) Communications abby.blackett@utah.edu
Joe Breen Joe Breen Senior IT Architect HPC & Enterprise Networking; Software Defined Networking; Research Support for Data Transfers joe.breen@utah.edu
Wim Cardoen Wim R. Cardoen, PhD Scientific Consultant Scientific Computing; C; C++; Fortran; Python; Java; MPI; Hadoop wim.cardoen@utah.edu

Tom Cheatham

Thomas E. Cheatham, III, PhD
(801) 585-3791
Director Biomolecular simulations; AMBER; HPC; Cyberinfrastructure; XSEDE, Blue Waters tec3@utah.edu
Martin Cuma Martin Cuma, PhD Scientific Consultant Parallel Code Development; Matlab; Geophysics martin.cuma@utah.edu
Benjamin Dewey Benjamin Dewey Systems Administrator

Storage and Data Transfer

benjamin.dewey@utah.edu
Sydnie Durham Sydnie Durham Technical Assistant (part-time)

HPC

sydnie.durham@utah.edu
Jake Evans Jacob J. Evans Network Administrator Network: Routing; Switching; Design; Security; Infiniband; LAN/WAN/MAN jake.evans@utah.edu
Paul Fischer Paul Fischer

System Administrator

 Storage; Linux p.fischer@utah.edu 
Kai Forrest Kai Forrest

Technical Assistant (part-time)

Network kai.forrest@utah.edu
Jocelyn Fox Jocelyn Fox

UIT Student Lead

  jocelyn.fox@utah.edu
Adam Griffiths

Adam Griffith

Programmer/DevOps Engineer SLATE, Kubernetes, Docker

adam.h.griffith@utah.edu

Steve Harper Steven Harper Project Lead, Virtualization
Senior Systems Administrator
VMware; Perl; MySQL; Apache/Tomcat; LDAP; Atlassian Suite; DNS  s.harper@utah.edu
Julia Harrison Julia D. Harrison, MBA
(801) 585-1869
Operations Director Management; HPC; User Services; Documentation; Accounting and Finance  julia.harrison@utah.edu
Photo of Brian Haymore Brian Haymore Project Lead, HPC and Storage
Senior Systems Administrator
HPC; Storage; Linux brian.haymore@utah.edu
David Heidorn David Heidorn Systems Administrator  Windows Desktop and Server; Active Directory; Terminal Services (Remote Desktop Services) david.heidorn@utah.edu

Portrait of Joshua Johnson

Joshua Johnson

Administrative Clerk (part-time)

 

joshua.johnson@utah.edu
Nanda Jonnalagadda Nanda Jonnalagadda Technical Assistant (part-time) Monitoring; SNMP; telemetry; data visualization; researcher facing dashboards nandu.jonnalagadda@utah.edu
Adri Kingston Adri Kingston

Technical Assistant (part-time)

DDC adri.kingston@utah.edu
Polina Lyubavina Polina Lyubavina

Technical Assistant (part-time)

SLATE polina.lyubavina@utah.edu
 Jackson McKay Jackson McKay Technical Assistant (part-time) Node Repair; Scripting jackson.mckay@utah.edu

 Brett Milash

Brett Milash Scientific Consultant  Scientific Computing; Data Science; Genomics;  brett.milash@utah.edu
Photo of David Nordello David Nordello Information Security Professional  Security; Linux; HPC; Protected Enviornment; HIPPA david.nordello@utah.edu
Photo of Anita Orendt Anita M. Orendt, PhD Assistant Director,
Research Consulting and Faculty Engagement

Computational Chemistry; Gaussian; Quantum Espresso; Application Support; User Services; XSEDE Campus Champion

anita.orendt@utah.edu
David Richardson David Richardson Systems Administrator Linux; Virtualization; Security; Networking david.richardson@utah.edu
Photo portrait of Nico Rubio Nico Rubio Technical Assistant (part-time) DDC nicolas.rubio@utah.edu
Annie Ruiz Annie Ruiz Staff Administrator Monitoring; SNMP; telemetry; data visualization; researcher facing dashboards annie.ruiz@utah.edu
Photo of Zhiyu (Drew) Li Zhiyu (Drew) Li, PhD

Scientific Consultant

GIS; Hydrology; Web Programming; XSEDE/ACCESS zhiyu.li@utah.edu
Photo of Sam Liston Samuel T. Liston Project Lead, External Events, Senior Systems Administrator Storage; Data Transfer; Visualization sam.liston@utah.edu
Photo portrait of Miguel Mendoza Miguel Mendoza

Technical Assistant

(part-time)

  miguel.mendoza@utah.edu
Aditya Visvanathan Aditya Visvanathan Technical Assistant (part-time) SLATE aditya.visvanathan@utah.edu
 Photo of Dao White Dao White  Financial Analyst  Accounting; Admin Support; Finance  dao.white@utah.edu
Last Updated: 11/22/22