You are here:

Spring 2020 CHPC Presentation Schedule

All presentations  are in the INSCC auditorium unless noted otherwise

The XSEDE HPC Monthly workshops set their own schedule but are typically from 9am-3pm with an hour break for lunch.

The other presentations are either 1 or 2 hours long, with the 2 hour ones being hands on.

Schedule

Date
TIME
Presentation Title
Presenter
Thursday, January 23 1-2pm Overview of CHPC Anita Orendt
Tuesday, January 28 1-3pm Hands on Introduction to Linux, part 1 Brett Milash & Wim Cardoen
Thursday, January 30 1-3pm Hands on Introduction to Linux, part 2 Brett Milash & Wim Cardoen
Tuesday, February 4 1-3pm Hands on Introduction to Linux, part 3 Wim Cardoen & Brett Milash 
Thursday, February 6 1-3pm Hands on Introduction to Linux, part 4 Wim Cardoen & Brett Milash 
Tuesday, February 11
1-2pm Module Basics Anita Orendt
Thursday, February 13
1-2pm Slurm and Slurm Batch Scripts Anita Orendt
Tuesday, February 18 1-3pm Hands-on Introduction to Python, Part 1 Brett Milash & Wim Cardoen
Thursday, February 20
1-3pm Hands-on Introduction to Python, Part 2 Brett Milash & Wim Cardoen
Tuesday, February 25 1-3pm Hands-on Introduction to Python, Part 3 Brett Milash & Wim Cardoen
Thursday, February 27
1-3pm  Numpy, part 1 (Hands-on Introduction to Python, Part 4) Wim Cardoen & Brett Milash
Tuesday, March 3
1-3pm Numpy, part 2 (Hands-on Introduction to Python, Part 5) Wim Cardoen & Brett Milash
Thursday, March 5 1-3pm Hands-on Introduction to Open OnDemand Martin Cuma
Tuesday, March 17 1-3pm Introduction to Containers Martin Cuma
Thursday, March 19 1-3pm Introduction to  R Wim Cardoen & Brett Milash 
Tuesday, March 24 1-3pm  Workflows using Snakemake Brett Milash
Thursday, March 26  1-2pm Open Science Grid Wim Cardoen
Tuesday, March 31 1-3pm Introduction to Parallel Computing Martin Cuma
Thursday, April 2  1-3pm Introduction to Profiling Martin Cuma
Tuesday&Wednesday, April 7-8 9am-3pm XSEDE HPC Monthly Workshop: Big Data Martin Cuma (local host)
Thursday, April 9  1-2pm Introduction to Debugging Martin Cuma
Tuesday, April 14 1:30-4:30pm Optimizing and Accelerating Your MATLAB Code Mathworks
Last Updated: 2/3/20